Lake of Destiny

 

Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel

For fans of Nora Roberts and Outlander, Lake of Destiny is a magical romance about destiny, family, healing, men in kilts, and the sometimes twisted path to love from the award-winning author of Compulsion

“Delightful, charming, and heart-warming.”
New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins

Helping her eccentric aunt organize a Beltane Festival in a picturesque Highland village seems like the perfect escape from Anna’s second broken engagement and the meltdown that wrecked her legal career. But to succeed in helping the cash-strapped village, she’ll need to overcome the objections of the reclusive local laird who refuses to open his property to the public for the ancient tradition of “Sighting.”

For centuries, Loch Fàil in Balwhither has been known to locals as a “thin” place, one where the veil between worlds peels back on Beltane morning to reveal the face of a person’s one true love. The tradition could draw tourists by the busload, but that’s exactly what Connal MacGregor fears will expose the secrets he’s been desperate to keep hidden.

While Anna struggles to mediate between the needs of the village and Connal’s need to protect his identity and his daughter, she finds herself falling in love with all of them: Connal and his child, the magical glen, the villagers. But day by day, opening herself to honest relationships exposes deeper scars from her own childhood, and confronting those wounds could finally set Anna free to love with her whole heart–or endanger her every chance of happiness.

This book had it all, romance, fantasy, folk lore, drama, and emotional family issues. It’s a great story and I enjoyed every minute.

Amazon Reviewer Linda R.

 

order now

Available in hardcover, paperback, and digital. Audiobook coming soon!

Hurry! Special introductory e-book pricing available across all retailers!

AmazonBarnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo 

Lake of Destiny

Mayfair Publishing

4/25/17

ISBN 978-1-946773-03-6 (hardcover)
ISBN 978-1-946773-00-5 (trade paperback)
ISBN 978-1-946773-01-2 (eBook)

Buy Now