Lake of Destiny

 

Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel

In a small village in the Scottish Highlands, discovering who you are meant to love can bring happiness or heartache for generations. From the award-winning author of CompulsionLake of Destiny is a magical love story about fate, family, mistakes, healing, and the sometimes twisted path to love. 

“Delightful, charming, and heart-warming.”
New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins

Helping her aunt organize a festival in a picturesque village nestled among the Highland braes of Scotland seems like the perfect escape from Anna Cameron’s broken engagement and the mistake that ended her legal career. To succeed in helping the struggling community, though, she’ll need to wrangle kilt-wearing villagers, dangerous sheep, meandering dogs, and the stubborn land-owner who refuses to open his property to the public for the ancient tradition of “Sighting.”

For centuries, the glen has been known to locals as a “thin” place, one where the veil between worlds peels back on Beltane morning and reflects the face of a person’s one true love in the tranquil waters of the loch. The tradition could draw much-needed tourists by the busload, but that’s exactly what Connal MacGregor doesn’t want when he’s desperate to keep his vulnerable daughter out of the public eye.

Struggling to mediate between Connal and the needs of the village, Anna finds herself falling in love with all of them: Connal and his vulnerable daughter, the villagers, and the magical glen. But opening the “Sighting” to strangers reveals generations of scars within the community and within Connal and Anna themselves. Confronting those wounds could finally set them free to love with their whole hearts–or endanger their every chance of happiness.

An enchanting journey through love and healing perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Susanna Kearsley, Susan Wiggs, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Mallery, Lauren K. Denton, Inglath Cooper, and Diana Gabaldon.

This book had it all, romance, fantasy, folk lore, drama, and emotional family issues. It’s a great story and I enjoyed every minute.

Amazon Reviewer Linda R.

 

order now

Available in hardcover, paperback, and ebook.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo

 

books in the collection

Lake of Destiny

Bell of Eternity (Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo)

Magic of Winter (Amazon | Barnes and Noble)

Mayfair Publishing

4/25/17

ISBN 978-1-946773-03-6 (hardcover)
ISBN 978-1-946773-00-5 (trade paperback)
ISBN 978-1-946773-01-2 (eBook)

Buy Now