Bell of Eternity

 

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

An island castle in Cornwall, dangerous secrets, a haunting historical legend and a delicious kilt-wearing chef cook up an enchanting, heartwarming, and suspenseful new love story from the award-winning author of Compulsion and Lake of Destiny.

Emma Larsen’s mother may have been a best-selling romance novelist, but her own track record with relationships was a darker story. Emma has never believed in happily-ever-afters. But when her best-friend Treave proposes suddenly after her mother’s funeral, she agrees to accompany him to a wedding at his family’s island castle in Cornwall to try to see him as more than just a friend.

She falls in love with the wild, granite Cornish coast, a world rich with history, hauntings, and ancient superstitions. The failed romance of Tristan and Isolde hangs over the island and the lost abbey bell is said to ring when wishes will come true. As tragedy rocks the small community, though, it is family and courage that keep everyone together, and a handsome Scottish chef with a turbulent past and secrets he holds close is increasingly the one to whom Emma is drawn as danger swirls around them.

Caught between the two men and her own conscience, Emma begins to discover that the roots of childhood fears run deep. And sometimes, the people we think we know the best are the ones we can’t see for who they are.

A timeless stand-alone romance in the Celtic Legends collection, filled with heart, food, intrigue, and magical Cornish legends. Perfect for fans of Poldark, Nora Roberts, Susanna Kearsley, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Wiggs, and Susan Mallery.

his is a wonderful story that I couldn’t put down. So many different emotions from beginning to end. Lots of family dynamics that most people would relate to.

Amazon Customer D. Wolff

 

order now

Available in hardcover, paperback, and digital.

Hurry! Special introductory e-book pricing available across all retailers!

AmazonBarnes & Noble

Bell of Eternity

Mayfair Publishing

8/22/17

ISBN 978-1-946773-05-0 (hardcover)
ISBN 978-1-946773-08-1 (trade paperback)
ISBN 978-1-946773-02-9 (eBook)

Buy Now