Bell of Eternity

 

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

For fans of Poldark and Nora Roberts, love beyond time, an island castle in Cornwall, a cast of delightful characters, dangerous secrets, and a handsome kilt-wearing chef make the perfect recipe for romance from the award-winning author of Compulsion and Lake of Destiny.

Emma Larsen put her life on hold after the accident that left her famous mother paralyzed and cost a man his life. For four long years, Treave Nancarrow, the deceased man’s son, has often been her only friend to lean on. But when he proposes marriage after her mother’s funeral, Emma can’t help being dismayed. She’s already trying to decide between transforming her home cooking hobby into a profession or going back to college. She can’t afford to jump from one commitment to another before she’s had a chance to find out what she really wants. Still, when Treave begs her to accompany him to a wedding at his family’s castle in Cornwall so he can show her how compatible they would be, how can she refuse?

She falls in love with the romantic Cornish coast, a world rich with legends, hauntings, and ancient superstitions like the one about the ghostly bell that tolls only when a pair of lovers are destined to be together forever. When a tragedy rocks the small community and everyone pitches in to help, though, Treave seems like a different person—one Emma starts to fear.

And then there’s Brando MacLaren, the handsome, kilt-wearing Scotsman who shows her the possibility of a love she never dared believe in and makes her feel adventurous and alive. But Brando has his own healing to do. He also has a secret, one he’s keeping from Emma. Can she afford to trust him with her heart? Can she trust either one of the men? An ancient Cornish legend might help guide her choice between them—if she can find the courage to trust her instincts and believe in herself.

A sweet contemporary romance, but with definite heat. Set in Scotland, it’s filled with a hint of magic and touch of history about Bonnie Prince Charlie and Rob Roy MacGregor. Fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander will love it as well as those who enjoy Nora Roberts, Susan Wiggs, and Susan Mallery. It’s written with warmth and humor, which is the combination I love best.

Susan, Harry Potter for Writers

 

order now

Available in hardcover, paperback, and digital.

Hurry! Special introductory e-book pricing available across all retailers!

AmazonBarnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo 

Bell of Eternity

Mayfair Publishing

8/22/17

ISBN 978-1-946773-05-0 (hardcover)
ISBN 978-1-946773-08-1 (trade paperback)
ISBN 978-1-946773-02-9 (eBook)

Buy Now